Posted by Jerry Picaman on May 09, 2019
Gold Country Rotary gave out 4 Community Service awards to students for their academic and community service achievements.  The students receiving the awards were: Katie Huston, Autumn Rosenberg, Calli Genest, and Sierra Hagen.  Gold Country Rotary also gave 6 Alan Young Bootstrap awards.  The Alan Young Bootstrap award is given to students who have overcome hardships and maintained a positive attitude while still achieved their goals.  The recipients were: Vanessa Ramirez, Isaiah Vasquez, Katy Valdez, Sean McCormick, Nathan Rowe, and Andrew Garza.
Katie Huston - Placer High
Autumn Rosenberg - Foresthill High
Calli Genest - Colfax High
Sierra Hagen - Colfax High
Vanessa Ramirez - Placer High
Katy Valdez - Placer High
Sean McCormick - Pine Hills Adventist Academy
Nathan Rowe - Placer High
Andrew Garza - Placer High